Changing the language in your Flowbox Flow requires some updates in the embed code.

The language in your Flow will always default to English.

Changing the language

If you want to display your Flow in another language, pass in the locale property. This needs to have both a language and a region code to work correctly: e.g. en-EU (language: English and region: Europe) or da-DK (language: Danish and region: Denmark). In order to get a correct translation, you will have to pick a locale from the list of supported locales below.

💰 To see a list of currencies supported in Flowbox, click here.

NOTE: If you pass in an unsupported locale, buttons and text will be displayed in English.

See the example here for how to pass it into the 'init' method of the window.flowbox function correctly:

window.flowbox('init', {
container: '#js-flowbox-flow',
key: 'Your-Second-Flow-Key',
locale: 'fr-FR'

Our Supported Languages:

Arabic ar

Finnish fi

Korean ko

Slovak sk

Bulgarian bg

French fr

Latvian lv

Slovenian sl

Simplified Chinese zh

German de

Lithuanian lt

Spanish es

Croatian hr

Greek el

Norwegian Bokmål nb

Swedish sv

Czech cs

Hungarian hu

Norwegian no

Thai th

Danish da

Icelandic is

Polish pl

Turkish tr

Dutch nl

Indonesian id

Portuguese pt

Ukrainian uk

English en

Italian it

Romanian ro

Estonian et

Japanese ja

Russian ru

Our Supported Regions:

Australia: -AU

Europe: -EU

Lithuania: -LT

Singapore: -SG

Austria: -AT

Finland: -FI

Luxembourg: -LU

Slovakia: -SK

Belgium: -BE

France: -FR

Macau: -MO

South Africa: -ZA

Brazil: -BR

Germany: -DE

Malta: -MT

South Korea: -KR

Bulgaria: -BG

Greece: -GR

Mexico: -MX

Spain: -ES

Canada: -CA

Hong Kong: -HK

Monaco: -MC

Sweden: -SE

Chile: -CL

Hungary: -HU

Morocco: -MA

Switzerland: -CH

China: -CN

India: -IN

New Zealand: -NZ

Taiwan: -TW

Colombia: -CO

Indonesia: -ID

Norway: -NO

Thailand: -TH

Costa Rica: -CR

Ireland: -IE

Philippines: -PH

The Netherlands:


Croatia: -HR

Israel: -IL

Poland: -PL

Turkey: -TR

Cyprus: -CY

Italy: -IT

Portugal: -PT

United Arab Emirates: -AE

Czechia: -CZ

Japan: -JP

Qatar: -QA

United Kingdom: -GB

Denmark: -DK

Latvia: -LV

Romania: -RO

United States: -US

Egypt: -EG

Latvia: -LV

Russia: -RU

Estonia: -EE

Lebanon: -LB

Saudi Arabia: -SA

Did this answer your question?